UK Racketlon
Written by James Pope

British Open - November 6th - Preview


The British Open Class A event will have a new winner and the likely first winner of a world ranking event. Alex Hartley won the Welsh Open in 2009 and Rakesh Gupta has won international O45 events but everyone else has only won domestic events. Domestic...
Written by James Pope

British Open 2011 - Info/Draw/Schedule Published

The player information, draws for each category, and the overall schedule, are all now available in a single Excel (97-2003 format) spreadsheet, available to download at:


All entrants are requested to read this sheet and the...

Written by James Pope

County Champs - October 29th - Review



1. Middlesex A

2. Surrey

3. Herts

4. Essex

5. Cambridgeshire

6. Oxfordshire

7. Middlesex B

8. Rest of Counties

A strong Middlesex team of Duncan Stahl, David Culshaw, Jeremy Krzystyniak, Richard Boreham and Gemma Sgariglia were...

Written by James Pope

County Champs - October 29th- Preview

The 3rd tournament of this nature and best entry to date takes place this Saturday. 8 counties compete including Middlesex, Surrey, Herts, Oxfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Essex. The depth and strength of the squads is easily the strongest we have had and...

Written by James Pope

British Open Deadline Approaches

After no tournament in 2010, this tournament returns to the circuit after being held in 2009 at Gosling Sports Centre.

The British Open is well travelled and in 2008 was held at Ipswich Sports Club.

The 2011 event will take place at the excellent Esporta...

Written by James Pope

British Doubles Champs - Sep 25th - Results and Report

Stahl & McKee added their 2nd major doubles title to their records of success. After a great win at the English Open in 2010, they couldn't replicate this at the 2011 English Doubles Championships, but were able to produce the goods in...

Written by James Pope

British Doubles Champs - Sep 25th

Friday 23rd September

All draws will function with the following start times and format.

Mixed Doubles - 1030am Start. Monrad 4 (2 matches per pair).

Mens Doubles A - 1045am Start. Round Robin 4 (3 matches per pair). This start time has been brought forward an...

Written by James Pope

South London Open 2011 Results

The podium occupants from yesterday's compact but very enjoyable (for those who managed to enter Cool ) tournament are as follows:

  1st 2nd 3rd
MSA Chris McKee Simon May Rakesh Gupta
MSB Richard Boreham Adam Milton James Langworthy
Written by James Pope


The entry deadline has been extended until Tuesday 6th September to allow any last minute entries a chance to play at the 4th annual South London Open. Tournament Organiser, Duncan Marlow, is keen to welcome any new players to Racketlon and the venue is well placed...